• Question: how many moons does our solar system??????????

    Asked by DJSVerity to Hannah on 14 Mar 2017.
    • Photo: Hannah Sargeant

      Hannah Sargeant answered on 14 Mar 2017:

      our solar system has about 150 moons! Most of them are around Jupiter and Saturn though because they have a lot of gravity that can hold on to the Moons. Jupiter has 67 moons and Saturn has 62. Some moons are actually as big as planets! The difference between a moon and a planet is that a moon spins around a planet, and a planet spins around a star so the size of a moon doesn’t matter. There could be even more moons out there that we just haven’t discovered yet